Gallery

Getting to Know the Camera December 2012 – A Barn in Winter

I have a large framed print of an old farmhouse at sunrise hanging on the guestroom wall. It has moved with me probably four or five times throughout my adult life. It isn’t a pricey piece by a famous artist. In fact, I think I got it for $49 at Linens N Things or something. Regardless, I just love it. Whenever I look at it, it gives me a feeling of peace. Captured one day last winter on a walk in Loveland, Colorado we’ve taken about a hundred times with the dog, it occurred to me that this barn kind of does the same.

© Christine Marckesano and ChrisEMarck Photography, [2013-2014]

Leave a Reply

