Gallery

365 (ish) Project – Pretty Kitty – January 2014

There is something called “The 365 Project” or “Project 365” where photographers strive to take and post at least one photo each of the 365 days of the year. What a great idea! Except I am about, oh I don’t know, 20 something shots short already this year. So. Well. Here I am. Given my late start and the fact that I am a first timer, I think I should be allowed to call mine the 365(ish) Project :-). So that’s what I’ll do.

Okay – anyway – for my first 365(ish) post, I give you, Miss Lilly. I had an opportunity to briefly trade my canine models in for my first feline subject earlier this month – and what a stunning gal she is! She is beautiful, graceful, sly, and silly – and has the quickest flash reflexes I have ever seen. Each time I thought I had the perfect shot in view, she managed to close her eyes just as I pressed the shutter release. Needless to say, there are many shut-eyed shots on the “cutting room floor” – but here are a few of my faves with eyes wide open (well, pretty much).

Leave a Reply

