Image
0

A Future Olympian, Perhaps – Feb. 9, 2014

I will begin by saying that I am not a swimmer. I can kind of doggie paddle if I have to, but that is about it. Comedy would ensue if I ever had to even attempt to swim a lap.. a half a lap or whatever. But, this young lady? The gal can SWIM! She did great in her first meet of the year. She’s got real talent and she loves it. If she decides to stick with it, she could definitely go all the way!

It was my privilege to photograph her meet the other day, and to get to capture a day in the life of a young swimmer. It is also my privilege to be able to call this this wonderful, delightful 12-year-old and her equally wonderful, delightful momma friends for the last nine years and counting!!

Leave a Reply

